PDA

View Full Version : AJax Tabs in Firefox just shows Weird Code in Container, Please Help



andrewtite
03-07-2008, 08:41 AM
1) Script Title: AJax Tabs

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/

3) Describe problem: I installed Ajax Tabs and it works really well in IE. I checked it out in Firefox and it just shows weird code type text. I tried finding an answer in the forum with no luck. I tried uploading fresh files from the Script URL, no dice. Can someone please help. I'm am REALLY stumped.

The URL of my installation is: http://www.andrewtite.com/photo.php

Thanks.

ddadmin
03-07-2008, 09:04 AM
Lol well this one certainly is an interesting one. I systematically stripped out all HTML within photo.php until eventually I'm left with just the code for the Ajax Tabs Content script. Still same weird text shows up when fetching one of the external files. There is something strange with the encoding of those external files (ie: events.php), but I can't tell what that is. As soon as I substitute events.php with a normal page I created from scratch, the content inside that page is fetched with no strange characters in Firefox.

Best I can say now is try changing the URLs to these external files within your HTML from something like:


./photopages/events.php

to:


http://www.yoursite.com/photopages/events.php

Perhaps the first reference triggers some sort of strange server response creating the weird encoding.

andrewtite
03-08-2008, 11:47 PM
Would it be possible to replace '?' with nothing in the code by modifying the Ajaxtab code???

ddadmin
03-09-2008, 01:00 AM
Well, those aren't just plain "?" as far as I can see, but some strangly encoded characters that look like "?". Did you try the suggestion above?