PDA

View Full Version : I need to put in the URL a certain direction



k4but0x
02-20-2008, 04:11 PM
1) Script Title:
Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.1)
2) Script URL (on DD):
Tab Script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/)
3) Describe problem:

Hello to all, i wish somebody can help me.
In this type of script, one always stay in the same page, and recharges the content, perfect!
But it clould be when somebody presses one tab put in the
URL certain direction? so when somebody paste the url in the navigation bar access directly to that page and show that tab ... is understood?
I am able to show the selected tab if a URL in the navigation bar,
but not putting that URL, when the tab is pressed
i whish is understood and somebody can help me, thank you very much in
advance!
Peter

ddadmin
02-20-2008, 07:47 PM
Please see this thread, which basically shows the technique to selecting a particular tab via a URL parameter: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=26799

k4but0x
02-21-2008, 11:14 AM
but is not what iam looking for, maybe my explanation was not good (my snglish sucks)

like i (try) said
"I am able to show the selected tab if a URL in the navigation bar"
that means, i can show a page with some tab (not default tab)
but when i pressed some tab i canīt put some URL in the browser bar ( for user copy and paste)
example
default page: mysite.com/content/option/tab1
tab1 ! tab2 ! tab3
This is tab1 content

now user press tab2
i wanna put in the browser bar
mysite.com/content/option/tab2 (with no reload the page, just i wanna SHOW him)

i hope somebody can help
very txs and advance