PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic Ajax Content Help



jesushax
02-19-2008, 09:18 AM
Title: Dynamic Ajax Content

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm

Hi the above script

if i try to load a .asp page inside a div the script doesnt work, it only loads htm pages :S why is this?

Cheers

jscheuer1
02-19-2008, 09:56 AM
I'm not sure, does the asp page validate when loaded into the browser by itself? Is it being served as text/html? This may be a bug or an outright limitation of the script, but I tend to think it has something to do with the asp page(s) you are trying to load.

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

jesushax
02-19-2008, 10:09 AM
here you go

http://www.cwservicesltd.co.uk/test/test.asp

click the html link whooop works

click the asp link bummer no works

just got its titled asp!

jesushax
02-19-2008, 10:39 AM
the only difference in the two pages asp link and htm link

is the asp link has

<%
Dim
%>

in it

just the word dim makes it not work :S

jesushax
02-19-2008, 10:51 AM
hmmm... i got it too work, i dont understand cos ive tried to before and it would :S

oh well cheers anwyay

jesushax
02-19-2008, 12:03 PM
is there an link to reset the page in the div?

jesushax
02-19-2008, 01:03 PM
say i have loaded a page in <div id="content"></div>

how can i have a link within the content div that will open in the same div


Ta

Possemaster
02-20-2008, 09:35 AM
javascript:ajaxpage('html.htm', 'content') in your link, i do it also on my site.

and it loads only the data between the BODY tags