PDA

View Full Version : Question about drop down menu script related to specific site



samuk1000
02-17-2008, 07:45 PM
1) Script Title: ChromeMenu.zip (Chrome CSS Drop Down Menu)

2) Script URL (on DD): Attached to post
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/chrome/index.htm

3) Describe problem: I'm not sure how to apply this script so that I can create drop down menus from the already existing CSS/php menus that are on the sites: http://www.chinesesym.com and http://www.goingfree.org

If anyone can give me a walkthrough that would be marvellous.

Thank you.

samuk1000
02-17-2008, 07:57 PM
I have included the php files navigation, index and variables and the "layout" css folders in case they are needed for the site http://www.goingfree.org

ddadmin
02-17-2008, 09:11 PM
If all you're trying to do is add a second level drop down to an existing menu (single layer, no drop downs), you should be using one of the below scripts:

Anylink Drop Down Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm)
Anylink CSS Menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss.htm)

samuk1000
02-17-2008, 10:02 PM
Thank you for the swift response.