PDA

View Full Version : IFrame Problem



designerdiva
02-16-2008, 07:27 AM
Ok i have a bit of a problem and i'm really hoping someone can help pls, i have a layout, you can see the layout below so it will hopefully help answer my problem, i want 2 iframes, now i've done this before two iframes next to each other, however when one goes above the other, the top half for example looks normal ie its cut to size and scrolls right now the bottom one, the window goes half way:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5624/ipodlayout01xu1.jpg

the result:

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/6533/testwrongik4.jpg

now this layout was cut basic as i tried several times to slice it etc.. so when i normally slice it, all in the appropriate places it still acts like this, does anyone know why pls? i would appreciate any help

rangana
02-16-2008, 07:41 AM
You might not have set exact height on your iframe, but that's was just a presumption, if you could wrap the codes, or provide a link...it would be much easier :D

designerdiva
02-16-2008, 05:04 PM
well its set at 100% i'll upload the page and place it here, thanks!

designerdiva
02-16-2008, 11:01 PM
heres the link:

http://www.destinydynasty.com/ipod

i resliced the layout as i would, i hope the problem can be solved now lol

rangana
02-17-2008, 03:49 AM
Sorry for the delay reply!..You set a 100% on your iframes width and height, though its correct, but you had place it inside a <td>, so it fills the td...as a result!..the horizontal and vertical scrollbar are shown!..

I am not on my PC this time...but if you could play with the codes,,have a fix width and height on it :D

designerdiva
02-18-2008, 02:57 AM
hmm so how should the code be? thanks for all your help again :)

designerdiva
02-18-2008, 07:13 AM
thanks so much for your help i assigned the exact height and width and it looks perfect! thank you! :D

rangana
02-20-2008, 04:48 AM
You're quite welcome! Glad to help :D