PDA

View Full Version : adjusting ajaxcontent to one line of javascript?



aljw
02-11-2008, 03:51 PM
1) Script Title:

Ajax content & ajax tabs content

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm
and
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

3) Describe problem:
Forgive me - I'm not an 'expert' for coding.

These scripts are fantastic - however, I need to put either one of them on many pages... since it takes up a lot of extra room, and especially if I have to update them...

is there a way to make either one of these scripts run from a file, i..e, a javascript inclusion? that way, I just update the file itself rather than every page?

Hope that makes sense...

Amber

jscheuer1
02-11-2008, 04:23 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

Is already an external script, and the other one could be made to be an external script as well. As far as the markup that goes in the body of the page is concerned, you can use PHP, asp or whatever CMS, server side facilities you have available to you to make an include of that.

aljw
02-13-2008, 07:17 PM
Hi - thanks,

I was thinking along the lines of:
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/ajaxticker.htm

(how its in a text file) - can the others be done to work the same way?
(sorry, I'm not an ajax/coding pro - just getting into it although I know html pretty well)

Amber