PDA

View Full Version : Tab Content Script V2



yeniuye
02-07-2008, 05:16 PM
1) Script Title: Tab Content Script V2

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/tabcontent.htm

3) Describe problem:

In fact, I am not having problem with the script. However, I need to add opacity function to this script. My client does not like it the way it is and I dont know much about Javacript. Can someone help me with this?

yeniuye
02-07-2008, 09:21 PM
Advise me anything...

ddadmin
02-08-2008, 07:44 AM
Sure, use the below modified tabcontent.js file in place of the original, in addition to jquery.js. This means in the HEAD section of your page, you'll also need to add the below reference to jquery:


<script type="text/javascript" src="jquery-1.2.2.pack.js"></script>

Now when you click on a tab, the content is faded into view.

yeniuye
02-08-2008, 09:04 PM
Thank you so much. Way beyond what I expected however I am having one small problem with this modified version. For some reason my design gets messed up. Did you assign any widths to divs?

Here with new codes: http://www.pearl.ru/isdunyasi/

And here without glowing effect: http://www.pearl.ru/isdunyasi/defaultold.asp

ddadmin
02-09-2008, 06:41 AM
There may be other issues, but for now make sure the jquery reference exists above the tabcontent.js one in your HEAD section:


<script type="text/javascript" src="inc/jquery-1.2.2.pack.js">
</script>

<script type="text/javascript" src="inc/tabcontent.js">
</script>

yeniuye
02-09-2008, 04:05 PM
I did but the problem continues.

ddadmin
02-09-2008, 07:20 PM
Looking at your page in both FF and IE, the problem only occurs in IE. My guess is the widths of your various DIVs don't quite add up, causing the problem column to spill over in IE due to its buggy CSS box model.

FYI the modified script above does not modify any dimensions compared with the original script in any way; it only adds a fade effect. However, in IE, in order for the fade effect to appear in general, an explicit width needs to be defined on the content DIV (do a search on Google for CSS haslayout), so the script may have indirectly added a width: 100% declaration to the content DIV. If your layout is defined properly though, such a declaration shouldn't affect anything.

Try decreasing the width of the DIV that contains those toggling links, and see if that changes anything:


<div id="splitcontentnews" style="width: 90%">

BTW, please note that your page is currently in violation of our usage terms, since the credit notice doesn't appear inline on the page. Please reinstate the credit notice: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm

yeniuye
02-09-2008, 07:59 PM
I will definitely insert the credit notice. I removed them to have less codes when was I coding the headline.asp. If its about css then I will take care of it somehow.

yeniuye
02-09-2008, 07:59 PM
Thank you again!