PDA

View Full Version : Inverted Modern Bricks Menu 4.1



harryknight
02-03-2008, 10:48 AM
1) Script Title: Inverted Modern Bricks Menu 4.1

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/cs...n-bricks-menu/

3) Describe problem: I believe I posted to the incorrect forum. Here it is again, Sorry about that.:

My URL: http://www.shottle.plus.com/ew-class...gan/jill-glam/

Hi there,
I am trying to understand how the "id current" works on this menu please?

I have used it earlier which works, but I cannot get to grips with how it moves from tab to tab. It is not moving on my menu shown.
Maybe it is not supposed to move, but I think it should.

Please see URL: http://www.shottle.plus.com/ew-class...gan/jill-glam/

Thanks for any help,

Harry

Nile
02-03-2008, 02:57 PM
....:

Not found - 404

URL requested (/ew-class...gan/jill-glam/) not found

The id current is with this line:

<li id="current">
What you need to do is just change that on every single page.

ddadmin
02-03-2008, 04:08 PM
Are you asking how to have the currently selected tab change depending on which page is currently being viewed, with the two matching? By default this is done manually actually- on each of the pages, you'd modify where the id="current" attribute gets inserted. This can be done dynamically as well, but then that requires integration with some code on your server side to dynamically output this the HTML for the tabs, including id="selected" and matching the later up with the currently viewed page.

harryknight
02-03-2008, 04:53 PM
....:

The id current is with this line:

<li id="current">
What you need to do is just change that on every single page.
http://www.shottle.plus.com/
ew-class/glamorgan/jill-glam/

Sorry I don't know what happned to the URL!

I think I understand it now, it is acting a bit like a breadcrumb?

I am not working in php though.

Thanks for the advice both of you, it is much appreciated.

harryknight
02-03-2008, 04:54 PM
....:

The id current is with this line:

<li id="current">
What you need to do is just change that on every single page.
Very many thanks, I have thanked you below too.
Harry

Nile
02-03-2008, 04:57 PM
Okay, you get it now? Simple once you get it right?

harryknight
02-05-2008, 02:24 PM
Are you asking how to have the currently selected tab change depending on which page is currently being viewed, with the two matching? By default this is done manually actually- on each of the pages, you'd modify where the id="current" attribute gets inserted. This can be done dynamically as well, but then that requires integration with some code on your server side to dynamically output this the HTML for the tabs, including id="selected" and matching the later up with the currently viewed page.

Many thanks,