PDA

View Full Version : Dynamic select and show results

markus69
02-02-2008, 04:16 PM
Hi,

i would want implement on my site a similar script of this: click (http://www.online-betting-guide.co.uk/school/tools/bookmaker_search.php)

I have a page with a list of books divided for language (english,italian,dutch and spanish). I want create a dynamic list for choise the desired language and show the result in the same page.

Can you help me ?

Thanks !

markus69
02-06-2008, 12:53 PM
up.........

BYK
02-07-2008, 07:25 PM
You may do that with an AJAX call where the server filters the book list OR you can keep the list as a Javascript array then filter and show the list.

candidnj
05-14-2008, 03:43 PM
can you please tell how to do this using ajax as i am new to ajax and i also have such requirement in my project. i am using ajax+struts

BYK
05-14-2008, 06:36 PM
What do you use for AJAX?

candidnj
05-15-2008, 03:35 AM
hi!!
i have a jsp page where on click on a button a new window gets opened up which contains data retieved from the database. also there is a text box on top with label where if user enters any character then corresponding to that character the data should get filtered in that table.
eg:
there is a button on index.jsp. click on this button results in the pop up of the child window where a table gets created containing the data retrieved from the database. also there is a text box on top where now if user enters any character data in the table gets filtered corresponding to that character(s)
eg:

<input type="text" name="text">(text box on the child window)
|------------------|
S.No. CityName
1 Delhi
2. Mumbai
3. Jaipur
5. Jodhpur
6. kolkata
(all these values are stored in the database and retrieved in a query) now my requirement is that if user enters J then all the cities starting with J should get displayed on the same page. I am using ajax for this but i need a javascript solution for doing this.

output should be:
S.No. CityName
3. Jaipur
4. Jodhpur