PDA

View Full Version : Post command



jfreak53
01-28-2008, 03:46 AM
I'm looking for a way using ajax or something of the sort to allow me to submit a post command to another php document on another site, but not reload the page, I want to have a popup come up and tell me it succeded. I found one but I have to edit the post php file to add a call back and I can't do that, I need it to all work from my current posting file. thanks in advance for any help.

codeexploiter
01-28-2008, 05:14 AM
Normally AJAX does not work across different domains.

jfreak53
02-05-2008, 01:47 AM
Ok thanks I didn't know this. Any other ideas for me that might work?

codeexploiter
02-05-2008, 03:23 AM
You can try iframe for doing this. After the successful completion you can hide/remove the iframe element from your main page.

* Iframes has their own share of problems but for your requirement I think you have to use them. I am not sure about any other thing.