PDA

View Full Version : Error with script in Firefox



muskmagazine
01-16-2008, 06:10 AM
1) Mike's DHTML scroller

2)

3) Firstly, thanks Mike for this great code!

The code in time gathers a pixel line at the top and left side in firefox. Works fine in Safari and IE6. The only way I've found to stop this from occurring is to add the border:

var myScroller1 = new Scroller(0, 0, 157, 80, 1, 0); //(xpos, ypos, width, height, border, padding)

My page is: www.muskmagazine.com/indextest.html

Any suggestions would be much appreciated.
Thank
Justin

jscheuer1
01-16-2008, 06:54 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

muskmagazine
01-16-2008, 08:08 PM
1) Mike's DHTML scroller

2)http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex2/mikescroll.htm

3) Firstly, thanks Mike for this great code!

The code in time gathers a pixel line at the top and left side in firefox. Works fine in Safari and IE6. The only way I've found to stop this from occurring is to add the border:

var myScroller1 = new Scroller(0, 0, 157, 80, 1, 0); //(xpos, ypos, width, height, border, padding)


Any suggestions would be much appreciated.
Thank
Justin

muskmagazine
01-16-2008, 08:28 PM
I have resolved the issue by have the border set to 1px as below.

var myScroller1 = new Scroller(0, 0, 157, 80, 1, 0); //(xpos, ypos, width, height, border, padding)

However this has meant my having to insert a clear pixel to nudge over the text above. Not perfect but it works!


Thanks
Justin