PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Firefox displaying menu



waterdene
01-14-2008, 03:21 PM
1) Script Title: AnyLink Vertical Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm

3) Describe problem:

I have developed my vertical menu to this point, but the display in Firefox is "strange" sorry for the poor description but I don't know how to describe it. Display is fine in IE but please take a look at this (using firefox)

http://www.benal-life.com/templates/testing/nav_test.htm

any thoughts please?

Sorry code is too long to post but can be seen via the above link (view code)

jscheuer1
01-14-2008, 09:55 PM
ul.navlist {
/*list-style-type: square;*/
position:absolute;
left:12px;
top:12px;
width: 165px;
list-style:none;
background-image:url(/images/2007_design/Buttons/side-2a.jpg);
margin:0;
padding:0;
font:normal 12px Arial;
line-height:21px;
}

This will move the menu over to the left and top in all browsers though, but to basically the same spot in all, and fix the background. The position could then be adjusted by changing the top and left values.

waterdene
01-15-2008, 08:06 AM
Thank You, I think that you have got me to the stage where I can finally start integrating this menu into my site, so helpful!