PDA

View Full Version : Error 127



kosi
01-06-2008, 05:04 AM
Recently, one of my database queries started failing and giving me this error message: "Got error 127 from storage engine". I've tried looking it up but I can't find where this error is documented and I don't know how to fix it. Does anyone here have any insights? Thanks so much.

kosi
01-07-2008, 06:50 AM
so . . . nobody, huh?

Twey
01-07-2008, 07:49 AM
It's a bit of a mystery, but try REPAIR TABLE table_name;

codeexploiter
01-07-2008, 09:02 AM
This kind of problem reported frequently by the developers especially on tables whose size is very big. A quick look seems to be the size of the data file is the main culprit.

I found one interesting message from the mySQL forum which points the cause and the remedy. Check the following link.

http://forums.mysql.com/read.php?88,27250,77624#msg-77624

Check the following link for getting more details about this error (the page was in chinese and traslated it using google. The page is already been mentioned in the above message)

http://translate.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fhanliu.kxup.com%2Farchives%2F246-MySqlecc4Geacac.html&langpair=zh%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF-8



It's a bit of a mystery, but try REPAIR TABLE table_name;

Some users reported that the REPAIR TABLE cropped their data.

kosi
01-07-2008, 10:46 AM
As it turns out, the table was indeed too big (it was the biggest table in the database with a whopping 16,000 or so rows) and some of the older rows were obsolete so i deleted them. It's working now. I just have to make sure I delete rows out of my database when i don't need them there anymore.