PDA

View Full Version : Load Sliding Content externally?



tp4fp
01-04-2008, 01:52 AM
1) Script Title: Animated Collapsible DIV

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/animatedcollapse.htm

3) Describe problem: Is it possible to not load the content inside the sliding div, until it is opened? Mabye similar to http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm, how the content is only loaded when the tab is selected, or in this case, when the div is opened.

BYK
01-04-2008, 07:37 AM
It is possible but is it practical?
If you do it like that, then you have to wait for the content to load into the div before you open it(slide it down). And if somehow the loading process takes long time, and if you are not able to show the user some indicator that you are loading the content, they probably will click on the div for a couple of times and then think that it's broken :)

tp4fp
01-04-2008, 08:48 AM
Yeah good point...

BYK
01-04-2008, 09:38 AM
But if you still want, I can help you doing such a thing with a loading indicator. Do you? :)