PDA

View Full Version : Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.0) Inserting Link inside the div

ravethither
01-03-2008, 11:18 AM
Hi Dynamic Drive.

This is my first time to post and like very much most of your samples. As ive run tru some of your codes and got downloaded the Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.0)

Script: DD Ajax Tabs Content Script (v 2.0)
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/

but when i try to modify it ive been hard time to solve the problem. Hope you would help me with this. This is my problem issue.

Calling an external html file outside the div file works very well, but when i load an external html file and had a link on it or have a link inside a div cause a problem of page reload and redirect to another page. The ajax doesnt work well. Here is my sample code

<div id="countrydivcontainer" style="border:1px solid gray; width:450px; margin-bottom: 1em; padding: 10px">

<p>

<a href="link1.html">link1</a>

This is some default tab content, embedded directly inside this space and not via Ajax. It can be shown when no tabs are automatically selected, or associated with a certain tab, in this case, the first tab.</p>
</div>

ddadmin
01-03-2008, 11:52 PM
The script doesn't load any links within the content area using Ajax, only the pages specified in the tabs themselves, for example:

<ul id="countrytabs" class="shadetabs">
<li><a href="#" class="selected" rel="#default">Tab 1</a></li>
<li><a href="external2.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 2</a></li>
<li><a href="external3.htm" rel="countrycontainer">Tab 3</a></li>
<li><a href="external4.htm" rel="#iframe">Tab 4</a></li>
<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com">Dynamic Drive</a></li>
</ul>