PDA

View Full Version : world time



jaison
01-03-2008, 02:23 AM
hi my name is URL removed by admin as requested, recently i reg. a domain with google and now trying design a web page in dreamweaver. in my web i would like to add world clock, i added the codes according to your site advice, but its not updating the time, every time when i am refreshing the page again its starting from 0. i am not an expert, u can chk my designed page i.e URL removed by admin as requested kindly do the need full.

tks jaison

codeexploiter
01-03-2008, 03:04 AM
I think it is working now when I refreshed it showed the current time.

jaison
01-03-2008, 10:30 AM
its not workinng yaar (pls chk on the right hand side world clock) its showing the same time when refershing.

ddadmin
01-03-2008, 11:12 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

jaison
01-03-2008, 03:54 PM
i choosen codes from dynamicdrive.com i.e. http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex6/localtime.htm , the time is not updating, kindly do the needfull my web is URL removed by admin as requested kindly do the need full

jaison

jscheuer1
01-03-2008, 04:07 PM
First of all, this script must be on a server with the selected server side language enabled. Your live version appears to work. However NYC is off by one hour, it should be -120 or -240, not -180. I don't know for sure about the other locations, but London appears to be off by 6 hours (360 in one or the other direction, so 420 or -300 instead of 60)

jaison
01-03-2008, 04:18 PM
tks john, even then any time gap it should update right, its not updating when i am refershing again it starting from the same time

jscheuer1
01-03-2008, 05:01 PM
I don't know what you did, but now it's not working at all. If you intend to use server-side PHP, your server must support PHP and the page's extension must be .php not .html

jaison
01-03-2008, 05:22 PM
tks john, i wil write to u in detail, i taken a domain from google and now i am trying to design on dreamweaver, not yet hosted, but i can upload to google page and i can test it. i taken the world time format from dynamicdrive.com. In this do we need to change any thing, i simply copied and pasted, i will tell u one more web page i.e. http://www.figfactsos.com/index.php i need the clock liek that. now i converted into php format. i.e URL removed by admin as requested. in world time tags i modified this tag
var servertimestring=(servermode=="server-php")? '<? print date("F d, Y H:i:s", time())?>' : (servermode=="server-ssi")? '<!--#config timefmt="%B %d, %Y %H:%M:%S"--><!--#echo var="DATE_LOCAL" -->' : '<%= Now() %>'
any modification need , pls tell me

jscheuer1
01-03-2008, 05:33 PM
You host doesn't support PHP. If it supports another server side language, use that. Otherwise, you will need to use a completely client side script and be at the mercy of your users having their clocks set right.

Here's one such client side only script:

http://www.arachnoid.com/lutusp/worldclock.html

jaison
01-03-2008, 05:41 PM
i didt get any thing, becoz i am not an expert in computers as well as web design.. so the thing u said it out of coverage area ha ha. (parudiku purathu pooyi, if u r keralate u wil get it otherwise leave it)