PDA

View Full Version : AnyLink CSS Vertical Menu (problem)



bajraimports
12-29-2007, 08:10 PM
My sub-menu appears at the middle of the page, on my web-site. It appears just fine if i past the same code on blank page, but,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

www.bajraimports.com/shop (http://www.bajraimports.com/shop)

ddadmin
12-29-2007, 10:10 PM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

Simply move the HTML for the drop down DIVs themselves outside any container other than the BODY on your page, such as to the very end of the document (right above the </body> tag):


<div id="anylinkmenu2" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=17">Silver</a>

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=18">Copper</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=19">Bronze</a>


</div>

<div id="anylinkmenu3" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=9">Earring</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=11">Pendants</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=12">Chains</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=13">Necklaces</a>

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=14">Rings</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=15">Bracelets</a>


</div>

<div id="anylinkmenu4" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=21">Stationeries</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=22">Lamp Shades</a>

</div>

<div id="anylinkmenu5" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=24">Plain</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=25">Engraved</a>

</div>

<div id="anylinkmenu6" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=27">Wooden</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=28">Bronze</a>

</div>

<div id="anylinkmenu7" class="anylinkcss" style="width: 160px; background-color: white">

<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=32">Pashmina</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=33">Cotton</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=34">Silk</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=35">Raw Silk</a>
<a href="http://www.bajraimports.com/shop/products.php?cat=36">Wool</a>

</div>

</body>

BTW, please note that your page is currently in violation of our usage terms, since the credit notice doesn't appear inline on the page. Please reinstate the credit notice: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm

bajraimports
12-30-2007, 04:39 PM
anylink css verticle menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkcss2.htm

i did what u told me . now sub-menu doesn't appear.

Help!

bajraimports
12-30-2007, 05:20 PM
1) Script Title: css anylink verticle menu

2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamici...nylinkcss2.htm

3) Describe problem: sub-menu not appearing

www.bajraimports.com/shop

I moved the html right above the </body> still not working

Help!

ddadmin
12-30-2007, 10:36 PM
Actually, looking at your page (http://www.bajraimports.com/shop), the entire HTML for the drop down menu isn't even there. Make sure to add it to your page, and at the very bottom as mentioned above.

bajraimports
12-31-2007, 12:48 PM
Thanks for your time. U guys are great. It's working now. Happy new Year.