PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu v5.5



stevenback7
12-26-2007, 06:48 PM
i just downloaded HV Menu v5.5

How do you make the menu a horizontal menu instead of a vertical menu?

jscheuer1
12-26-2007, 08:19 PM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

Follow the instructions in on config.htm

stevenback7
12-26-2007, 08:43 PM
Yes, I know that

But specifically what instructions in there?

jscheuer1
12-27-2007, 02:34 AM
FirstLineHorizontal
Number 1 or 0- When set to 1 the elements of the first level are placed horizontal next to each other.
When set to 0 these elements are placed vertical below each other.

That means that in exmplmenu_var.js this:


var FirstLineHorizontal=0; // SET TO 1 FOR HORIZONTAL MENU, 0 FOR VERTICAL

should be set to 1:


var FirstLineHorizontal=1; // SET TO 1 FOR HORIZONTAL MENU, 0 FOR VERTICAL


Really though, read and learn, experiment - try things out. Consult not only the config.htm, but also the exmplmenu_var.js file's comments as well. That's the only way you will become familiar with this admittedly somewhat confusing, somewhat outdated, but still quite serviceable menu.

To my credit, I can truthfully say, "I didn't write any of it." :)