PDA

View Full Version : Anylink Vertical IE not working



raidensdad
12-21-2007, 05:32 PM
1) Script Title: AnyLink Vertical Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/anylinkvertical.htm

3) Describe problem: Ok I worked all day yesterday getting it to look how I want using FF and now I tried to open the page in IE7 just to see if everything was kosher and the menu is not right its only supposed to be the "Artist" menu that opens and displays the artists. Instead it has "Artists" and then all the artists are listed as regular links below it any ideas how to fix this??
Header

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="anylinkvertical.css" />

<script type="text/javascript" src="anylinkvertical.js">
</script>

The menu

<li><a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, 'anylinkmenu1', '')">Artists</a></li>
<div id="anylinkmenu1" class="anylinkcss">
<li><a href="#">Lil' Mar</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="nav">DJ Frank Nitti</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="nav">Forty</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="nav">Justo</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="nav">Tad Pole</a></li>
<li><a href="#" class="nav">B-Eazy</a></li>

ddadmin
12-22-2007, 10:19 AM
Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

raidensdad
12-24-2007, 06:15 PM
unfortunately I dont have it online yet. I am trying to get it ready to go before putting it in the public eye. I guess I should upload a test version on a free server.
OK there I uploaded it on angelfire dont mind all the banners they will be gone once I set this up right on a better host
http://raidensdad.angelfire.com/test/index.html

raidensdad
12-26-2007, 09:56 PM
this was not enough info??

ddadmin
12-27-2007, 03:55 AM
It sounds like a CSS issue, namely, that the reference to "anylinkvertical.css" is broken. I see now it works though. Are you still having this issue in IE? Interestingly I cannot check it in IE, since I'm redirected to Mozilla.com each time I try to visit your page.

BTW, please note that your page is currently in violation of our usage terms, since the credit notice doesn't appear inline on the page. Please reinstate the credit notice: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/notice.htm

raidensdad
01-09-2008, 05:05 PM
ok I put the code in the way it should be I believe and it does give credit where credit is due also I have changed the location it is now http://www.fromanick2abrick.comI have found a code that I thoguht would work but all it did was if you don't have firefox it will send you to install it. So i removed that could someone please help me with this it is driving me crazy

raidensdad
01-09-2008, 07:48 PM
ok so I got it to work in IE by taking it out of the li section and puting it only contained by body but now it had bullets beside it which wouldnt be a problem except in IE the bullets are in the drop down menu instead of beside it so it pushes the underline out of the menu

raidensdad
01-09-2008, 08:08 PM
Never mind I figured it out I had to remove the li tags on everything in the sub-menus I am officially an idiot