PDA

View Full Version : Now a proper post for immediate help



bbilal
12-16-2007, 11:06 AM
1) Script Title:
Interstitial Content Box
2) Script URL (on DD):
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/interstitial.htm
3) Describe problem:
Okay now, as every criticized upon my that topic, here I installed the script but it is occuring a glitch that is flash .swf file coming up over the picture and everything is going under a black.dot (blank picture) as the normal except flash file what to do? I have attached a screen shot for you peoples to see and tell me the way to resolve this glitch

bbilal
12-18-2007, 08:42 PM
Eh, no one?

Twey
12-18-2007, 10:13 PM
Flash does that. Try a wmode="transparent" attribute.

bbilal
12-20-2007, 08:18 PM
What is this my friend? I have to add this line in interstitial.js or in interstitial.css? Do reply I am in real need of this help.

bbilal
12-21-2007, 12:11 AM
Thank you twey for you suggestion the problem is resolved in IE but it is happening the same in FF, what to do now?

Daniel Tulp
12-21-2007, 08:28 AM
it has to be like this in the source of your webpage:


<param name="wmode" value="transparent">
<param name="movie" value="myflashmovie.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF">
<embed wmode="transparent" name="index" src="myflashmovie.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#FFFFFF" width="770" height="254" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/download/index.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash"></embed>

so also put it in the <embed> tag

bbilal
12-24-2007, 06:56 PM
Yes my friend I did it but it's still not showing properly in FF

bbilal
01-02-2008, 04:32 PM
It is resolved thank you :)

Daniel Tulp
01-09-2008, 08:50 PM
what caused it and what was the solution that solved it?