PDA

View Full Version : Top Navigational Bar 3 v3.5 - problem with TARGET



Linda
12-10-2007, 06:45 PM
1) Script Title: Top Navigational Bar 3 v3.5

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/topmen3/index.htm

3) Describe problem: Trying to customize the 'target' for some of the sub menu links. changing it from "" to "_blank" not only breaks the script, i have to reload it in its entirety to get the thing to work again!!!! Any help would be much appreciated

jscheuer1
12-10-2007, 07:12 PM
Works here.

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

Also, what browser & OS are you using?

On the demo page, under Webmaster, hit Freewarejava. That should open in a new window or tab. If not, it's your browser/OS, if it works, the problem is with your page.

Linda
12-10-2007, 07:17 PM
http://www.callteambrown.com/tempsite/ is where you can see that with just the addition of _blank breaks the whole menu...

jscheuer1
12-10-2007, 07:26 PM
You have a much bigger issue than that, the entire custom.js file is messed up. What did you use to edit it? You should use a plain text only editor or any editor set to plain text only.

Linda
12-10-2007, 07:31 PM
ok ill redown load it and go from there..
note to self.. see, thats what web expressions can do to a JS file!!!