PDA

View Full Version : light box image viewer dont run...



kiyoshi
12-06-2007, 09:45 PM
1) Script Title:lightbox image viewer

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/lightbox/

3) Describe problem: i have 2 apache servers, in my computer and online, the script doesnt work..
http://scottcorp.com.mx/products_es.html
http://scott-corp.no-ip.org/homepage/products_es.html

when i click on the image, it appears fullsize , filling all the page..

when i run it locally (double clicking on the file c:\mypath\product_es.html) it works!

i dont understand why am i doing wrong..

jscheuer1
12-07-2007, 08:42 AM
Your first example is working. The second one, the page isn't loading at all right now, so I cannot tell.

kiyoshi
12-07-2007, 04:10 PM
with internet explorer 7.05730.11.. doesnt work... it works with firefox..
the second link is my office comp.. so.. it's online during mexico time from 10am to 5pm... i think is central time...

jscheuer1
12-07-2007, 04:38 PM
Both work in IE 7 here at the moment. But they do take a while to load up. If you click on the image before the page is fully loaded, then it does simply go directly to the image, not to the lightbox display of it.

Also, if I clear my cache, IE takes a really long time to load, never really loads. I have to refresh to get it to load. There is some resource (image, linked script or css file, etc.) either missing for the page, or one that is messed up somehow.

I'm thinking it might be an image. Perhaps, using the larger image itself for the thumbnail is the problem. Try making a thumbnail for it.

kiyoshi
12-07-2007, 04:52 PM
ok... i think you're right.. somehow my IE hangs in loading 1 element.. thanks!!!!

jscheuer1
12-07-2007, 05:02 PM
I've looked at this a bit more, I think it is:


<script type="text/javascript" src="ieupdate.js"></script>

I replaced this:


<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="130">
<param name="movie" value="MENU_ESP.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<embed src="MENU_ESP.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="130"></embed>
</object>
<script type="text/javascript" src="ieupdate.js"></script>

with:


<noscript><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="130">
<param name="movie" value="MENU_ESP.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />
<embed src="MENU_ESP.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="130"></embed>
</object></noscript>
<script type="text/javascript" src="activate2.js">
/* Generated by: Click to Activate Override Wizard
* John Davenport Scheuer email:jscheuer1REMOVETHISTOMAIL@comcast.net
* This credit must remain for legal use. */
</script>

contents of activate2.js -


document.write('<object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="780" height="130">\n\
<param name="movie" value="MENU_ESP.swf" />\n\
<param name="quality" value="high" />\n\
<param name="wmode" value="transparent" />\n\
<embed src="MENU_ESP.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="780" height="130"></embed>\n\
</object>');

and that seemed to take care of things.

You should still also use a thumbnail image for the lightbox trigger, to further speed page loading.

kiyoshi
12-07-2007, 05:42 PM
thank you!!!!

and yes.. it was the ieupdate script... i change it.. so.. now works correctly!! thnx!!!