PDA

View Full Version : Problem with anylink drop down menu



dylanphelan
11-20-2007, 05:10 PM
I'm having a problem with the following script

Anylink drop down menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

In IE6, the last link repeats itself below the original, displaying the background color of the menu and not of the link itself.

It's fine in the other browsers.

Any fixes?

jscheuer1
11-21-2007, 07:17 AM
On the demo page, or on your implementation?

dylanphelan
11-21-2007, 02:26 PM
On Implementation.

I haven't made any changes to the javascpript. I edited the css a bit - just changed the colors etc

jscheuer1
11-21-2007, 05:11 PM
Well then, I guess we would need to see that:

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic code so we can check it out.

dylanphelan
11-22-2007, 10:07 AM
Sure,

I've just uploaded it to another site of mine... Please excuse the way it looks - it's still a mess. I'm just trying to get the menu right for now...

http://www.pbs-easybooks.com/msb/


Thanks,
Dylan

jscheuer1
11-22-2007, 03:19 PM
The links in the drop downs are picking up style from your main stylesheet. I'm even guessing that you knew this because of the way you have the anylink links styled.

Anyway, you haven't compensated for the float, and doing so will fix the problem:


.anylinkcss a{
float:none!important;
width: 100%!important;
display: block;
text-indent: 3px;
padding: 1px 0;
text-decoration: none;
font-weight: bold;
text-indent: 5px;
margin: 0px!important;
background-color: #FFFFFF!important;
background-image: none!important;
line-height: 18px!important;
height: 18px!important;
border-bottom-width: 1px;
border-bottom-style: solid;
border-bottom-color: #999999;
border-to . . .

dylanphelan
11-22-2007, 07:26 PM
Thanks.... Perfect!

I haven't heard of float before - I'm still quite new to this.

Dylan