PDA

View Full Version : Problems: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)



Jason Berry
11-11-2007, 08:57 PM
1) Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)

2) http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) I am having problems adjusting the width and height of the container. When entering my width and height in pixels, it remains the same size as the demo. Here is my code:

Step 1:

<script type="text/javascript">

/***********************************************
* Ultimate Fade-In Slideshow (v1.51): Dynamic Drive (http://www.dynamicdrive.com)
* This notice MUST stay intact for legal use
* Visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/ for this script and 100s more.
***********************************************/

var fadeimages=new Array()
//SET IMAGE PATHS. Extend or contract array as needed
fadeimages[0]=["Branches_1.jpg", "", ""] //plain image syntax
fadeimages[1]=["Windermere_Hail.jpg", "http://www.cssdrive.com", ""] //image with link syntax
fadeimages[2]=["Blizzard1.jpg", "http://www.javascriptkit.com", "_new"] //image with link and target syntax

var fadebgcolor="white"

</script>

Step 2:

<script type="text/javascript">
//new fadeshow(IMAGES_ARRAY_NAME, slideshow_width="300px", slideshow_height="225px", borderwidth, delay, pause (0=no, 1=yes), optionalRandomOrder)
new fadeshow(fadeimages, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 1)
new fadeshow(fadeimages2, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 0)
</script>

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!

jscheuer1
11-11-2007, 09:22 PM
This part that you have edited:



//new fadeshow(IMAGES_ARRAY_NAME, slideshow_width="300px", slideshow_height="225px", borderwidth, delay, pause (0=no, 1=yes), optionalRandomOrder)

Is only a comment (comment lines in javascript begin with //), instructions as to how to edit this part that you have left alone:


new fadeshow(fadeimages, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 1)

You would probably want to make that:


new fadeshow(fadeimages, 300, 225, 0, 3000, 1)

This line with the fadeimages2 array declared in it:


new fadeshow(fadeimages2, 140, 225, 0, 3000, 0)

Isn't needed unless you have a fadeimages2 array and a second slide show using it on the same page. It could even cause problems in some browsers if it isn't really being used. Get rid of it if you are not using it.

Jason Berry
11-11-2007, 10:30 PM
This fixed the problem! Thank you for your help and prompt reply!

- JB