PDA

View Full Version : Jim's DHTML Menu V5.7



kwilson
09-30-2004, 03:46 PM
I'm having trouble with this menu: http://www.myskin-store.com/jane_iredale.html. When the page loads, the submenus are showing, and I can't figure out how to make them hide until a main menu is clicked.

Here is the code I have so far in the config.js menu:


function init()
{
//Main Menu items:
menus[0] = new menu(22, "horizontal", 14, 203, 1, 1, "#E2E2F1", "#CBCBE5", "Arial,Helvetica", 10,
"", "underline", "#4A4A95", "#4A4A95", 1, "#7E7EBE", 5, "", true, true, true, true, 6, false, 0, 0, "white");
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 150, "left", "Shop By Skin Type", 1);
menus[0].addItem("#", "", 150, "left", "Shop By Brand", 2);


//Sub Menu for 2nd Main Menu Item ("Shop By Skin Type"):
menus[1] = new menu(22, "horizontal", 200,230, -6, -4, "#E2E2F1", "#CBCBE5", "Arial,Helvetica", 10,
"", "underline", "#4A4A95", "#4A4A95", 1, "#7E7EBE", 5, "", true, true, true, true, 6, false, 0, 0, "white");
menus[1].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/normal.html", "", 150, "left", "Normal/Dry", 0);
menus[1].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/oily.html", "", 150, "left", "Oily/Acne Prone", 0);
menus[1].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/sensitive.html", "", 150, "left", "Sensitive", 0);
menus[1].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/men.html", "", 150, "left", "Men's", 0);

//Sub Menu for 3rd Main Menu Item ("Shop By Brand"):
menus[2] = new menu(22, "horizontal", 200, 230, -6, -4, "#E2E2F1", "#CBCBE5", "Arial,Helvetica", 10,
"", "underline", "#4A4A95", "#4A4A95", 1, "#7E7EBE", 5, "", true, true, true, true, 6, false, 0, 0, "white");
menus[2].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/jane_iredale.html", "", 122, "left", "Jane Iredale", 0);
menus[2].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/md_forte.html", "", 122, "left", "MD Forte", 0);
menus[2].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/skin_medica.html", "", 122, "left", "Skin Medica", 0);
menus[2].addItem("http://www.myskin-store.com/skinceuticals.html", "", 122, "left", "SkinCeuticals", 0);


} //OUTER CLOSING BRACKET. EVERYTHING ADDED MUST BE ABOVE THIS LINE.


Any help would be appreciated!!

Thanks,

Kelly

msandi
11-06-2004, 08:06 PM
I loaded your page and the submenus are hidden until you click on the main menu.

I am using IE 6+ in Windows 2000.

I wonder if your browser is the problem.

cr3ative
11-07-2004, 07:12 AM
I'm using FireFox under Windows Longhorn and there's also not a problem.

cr3ative

chinchilla2
11-09-2004, 01:51 PM
Windows XP Pro with IE 6+ on one computer, Windows 98SE and IE 5.5 on another, as well as Windows XP Home SP2 with IE 6+ and everything seems fine here.

On both XP machines, Netscape 7.1 seems to like it too.