PDA

View Full Version : Multiple lines problem in Switch Menu II + cookie disabling



mathew500
11-09-2007, 03:48 PM
1) Script Title: Switch Menu II

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu2.htm

3) Describe problem:

Hey

I'm working on a site for my mobil disco, and i have decide to use the Switch Menu II. However, i have encountered a little problem. I was wondering, is it not possible to write more than one line in the sub-menus? I'm not talking about more sub-menus, i'm talking about, if a sub-menu's name is longer than permittet by the width of the menu, the text skips to next line as expected. However then the menu gets all wierd, overlapping the next sub-item. here is an example:

http://www.jirty-gaming.dk/amok/index.html

go to "amok" and click on the menu-item called "Crew". It seems that the script don't apply to the rest of the "name" at the first sub-item.

Direct link to the page:

http://www.jirty-gaming.dk/amok/Amok!/Amok!.html

Hope you can help me.

Mathew500

ddadmin
11-09-2007, 08:11 PM
A lot of the dimensions of the menu, such as the individual heights of the menu items, are hard coded. Until I can update this script with something more versatile, you may want to check out Slashdot menu (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/slashdot.htm), which upon testing, doesn't have the issue you mentioned above.

mathew500
11-10-2007, 10:21 AM
thx very much.

so how long time do you think that it will take you to update this script with something more versatile? :P i love the script :P

ddadmin
11-11-2007, 08:33 AM
Hmm hard to say as always, but what I have in mind is actually a complete rewrite of the script for various improvements. Probably within 1-2 months to be realistic.

mathew500
11-12-2007, 07:45 AM
OMG :S then i'll have to change script then :S and change back later...