PDA

View Full Version : a.dropMenu:hover not working w/onClick & AnyLink Drop Down Menu



jbrenny
04-28-2005, 07:42 PM
Script: AnyLink Drop Down Menu
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamic...opmenuindex.htm

I need to open a link in a new window. I am using the onClick event.

I have two links, the one w/ the onClick does not get the correct hover style applied - the one w/o the onClick does. I know it's my styles, I just can't figure it out!

Sample page:
http://www.brennyconsulting.com/ddmenu/ddmenu.htm

Goto --> yahoo (doesn't work)
Goto --> craigslist (correct behavior)

Thanks,
Jo :(

jscheuer1
04-28-2005, 08:54 PM
You need an href specified for the anchor tag for it to receive the style for link hover, without an href, it is not a link, only an anchor (this behavior is peculiar to IE). Many people use:

href="#"

Depending upon the situation, there are others but, that usually is fine.

jbrenny
04-28-2005, 09:10 PM
Wonderful! Worked like a charm.

Loving it.......

Have a great night everyone :D
Jo