PDA

View Full Version : Please Help with CSS Image Gallery

polarbaby
10-31-2007, 09:12 PM
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/csslibrary/item/css-image-gallery/P190/

I've just joined this forum in hopes that I can get some assistance with the CSS Image Gallery. I'm very new at this, so forgive me if I get some of the jargon wrong. I have all the code in place for the css and the html. The assistance I need is as follows:

1. I would like the thumbnail images (width=80px height=59px) to be in a different location than at the top-left of the page. Actually, referring to the top-left corner of the first thumb in the block of thumb images, I would like the position to be at top=177px and left=513px. I would also like the block of thumbs to sit off TO THE RIGHT of the large image width=375px and height=275px (which I really would like to show up at top=160px and left=113px)

What code do I need to put where?

2. Is there a way for the large Image to always be visible? RATHER THAN JUST ON MOUSEOVER?

3. I would like to connect a link to the thumbs that direct to a "Page.html"

I've been struggling my way through this all day, every day, for over a week now, and I just can't seem to figure it out. I'm just too new at this to know what to do...I just seem to know at this point what not to do!:confused:

Hopefully, someone here can direct me? Thank you in advance. I'll watch for an answer.:)

sajudev
11-01-2007, 05:50 AM
Hi
It seems to be a bit confusing regarding the first thing that You needs.May be its bcos for my bad english .:D

For the rest of the needs theres solution

I thing this change in CSS will help You .

.thumbnail span{ /*CSS for enlarged image*/
position: absolute;
visibility: visible;
top: 0;
left: 230px; /*position where enlarged image should offset horizontally */
background-color: lightyellow;
padding: 5px;
width:200px;
height:200px;
border: 1px dashed gray;
color: black;
text-decoration: none;
}

.thumbnail span img{ /*CSS for enlarged image*/