PDA

View Full Version : Javascript tutorial

t2bonaventure
10-26-2007, 02:13 PM
Hey All!!
I'm newbie in here and i just start my first year in information technology faculty
Could somebody help me with some references about javascript and it's tutorials or maybe some e-books can be laern?
I have some multimedia tasks and projects to be done, but actually I have zero knowledge about javascript......

Thx for your help!!!!

Regards,

BoO

boogyman
10-26-2007, 02:21 PM
http://www.howtocreate.co.uk/tutorials/javascript/important
http://www.webreference.com/programming/javascript/diaries/

there are really tutorials all over the net, but what is really more important to know is do you have any programming knowledge at all? if so then you really only need to pick up the idiosyncrocies (spelling) of the language, which would be alot easier as you already have the basics laws of programming down...

1 thing to note though is that javascript is a loosely-typed language, so for learning purposes it allows for many "errors" and badly formed code.
Its nice to learn things the right way, rather then the wrong, but as far as functionality, you physically can get away with alot of no-no's with javascript because of the nature of the language and how it was developed

t2bonaventure
10-26-2007, 02:33 PM
Owh........
I learned Pascal and C language, but it still in basic................
The one that i know that javascript is the functional programming language, it isn's procedural or object oriented. hohoho maybe you can suggest me what i should do in first step learnin' javascript?

boogyman
10-26-2007, 02:35 PM
inheritly they arent object oriented and procedural, however it can be made used as such.

look at those two tutorials that i linked you two. i believe that will be a good first stepping stone.

Twey
10-26-2007, 03:18 PM