PDA

View Full Version : making transparent image in fireworks



linux1880
10-18-2007, 12:52 PM
How do you make transparent image in fireworks 8 ?

tech_support
10-19-2007, 08:08 AM
Start a blank document, Ctrl+A, [Del]
Done.

boogyman
10-19-2007, 02:12 PM
in most programs when you create a new document when you are setting the initial width and height there is also a background field, and you can select a generic color or transparent... but i havent worked with fireworks

but you could do what tech_support said, or you can use the eraser tool and erase the screen, or you can use the block (rectangle) select and select the entire screen and [del]

Do-Loop
10-19-2007, 09:10 PM
When you open a new Fireworks document a box appears requesting the size, etc. It also lets you set the Canvas color to "transparent".