PDA

View Full Version : i just dont know where to post this

oxy63n
10-10-2007, 09:34 AM
:confused: hey pls... somebody help me...to find where to post my msg.. i just dont know where to post it... coz i am new to enroll like so called forums... my friends told me that it is nice to join in forums, coz i really have a problem in my website designed... i wanna have a query to my database but i dont know how to connect. pls... somebody help. i am using SQL in my database...

djr33
10-10-2007, 11:47 PM
http://php-mysql-tutorial.com
Should point you in the right direction.

Mehok
11-09-2007, 12:44 PM
ok you want to connect via a website or via some other function

the best way is to make use of some of the ready made tools in Visual Web Developer and that would give you some help please explain further what you like to do and i will make heads or tails with it

djr33
11-09-2007, 07:07 PM
No, that will just end up with the user relying on a "visual" help program, which will in the end be a hindrance. Plus, that means you'd actually need to buy Visual Web Designer, which I haven't even heard of.

Mehok
11-10-2007, 08:42 PM
ok for 1 its not designer
its visual web developer by microsoft
and its free to download for your information and try next time googleing it so you get a better explanation than this

djr33
11-10-2007, 09:21 PM
Well, it's from Microsoft. I see no reason you need a M$ product to use open source technologies, like PHP and MySQL. I'm surprised it even deals with them, as I'd assume M$ would stick to ASP and Access, or MSSQL, etc.

Mehok
11-22-2007, 02:11 PM
ok microsoft are a company out for proffit some of the programmes are good one of them i do recomend my self is visual web developer and its one of those type of programmes that is free and good for beginers

jc_gmk
11-22-2007, 03:36 PM
the best way is to make use of some of the ready made tools in Visual Web Developer

I tried a visual designer about 5 years ago and it totally put me off web design.