PDA

View Full Version : PHP Chained selects



jes.dodd
10-05-2007, 02:27 AM
1) Script Title: PHP Chained selects

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex16/chainedselects/index.htm

3) Describe problem: Does anyone know how to do this in php or know of a website that provides the php script?

djr33
10-05-2007, 02:48 AM
<?php echo <<<SCRIPT
whatever
SCRIPT;
?>

//shrug.

What do you need to do specifically?

tech_support
10-05-2007, 03:18 AM
1) Script Title: PHP Chained selects

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex16/chainedselects/index.htm

3) Describe problem: Does anyone know how to do this in php or know of a website that provides the php script?
No. You can't do it.

jes.dodd
10-05-2007, 04:41 AM
Thanks. I just asked my partner and he also said it can't be done. Thanks anyway!

djr33
10-05-2007, 04:58 AM
What can't be done?
I'm confused.

tech_support
10-05-2007, 06:38 AM
I think he said to make a chained select using only PHP.