PDA

View Full Version : Anylink drop down menu top level link problems



MarkHughes25
04-21-2005, 11:45 AM
The submenu's work fine in the site I am developing, but for some reason the top level links are not working as links.

I have tried changing the way that the link works on one link

(I used <a href="javascript:window.open('students_home.htm')" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()"............

instead,

but the links do not seemto be working at all.


My site can be found at:

http://www.munzamedia.co.uk/ttri_site/index.htm


Can anybody work out why?

Thanks,
Mark

MarkHughes25
04-21-2005, 02:34 PM
The code in the html looks something like this:

<a href="index.htm" onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" onMouseover="dropdownmenu(this, event, menu4, '140px')" onMouseout="delayhidemenu()">Research Partnerships</a>

I experimented with deleting the part that says, onClick="return clickreturnvalue()" and now the links work fine!

Is there a good reason why I shoudl keep this piece of the code in the pages or is it trivial?


Cheers,
Mark

MarkHughes25
04-21-2005, 02:37 PM
I have tried the edited code in Opera, Firefox, IE6 and Netscape 7.1 - and the links work fine in all of these browsers. I think that means I can safely leave out onClick="return clickreturnvalue()"