PDA

View Full Version : Chained select display blank list



Fabien
10-02-2007, 01:10 PM
1) Script Title: Chained select

2) Script URL (on DD): http://dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex16/chainedselects/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

I have installed chained select on this page (http://www.enneagramme.com/Services/Stages/9_test.htm): a vey simple application chaining two selects. First the visitor select a date, then a price.

But I only get empty selects.

Here is the config script:
addListGroup("stage", "dates");

addList("dates", "8-9 décembre 2007", "Ennéagramme : Ailes, session des 8-9 décembre 2007", "Tarif2007", 1);
addList("dates", "7-8 juin 2008", "Ennéagramme : Ailes, session des 7-8 juin 2008", "Tarif2008");
addList("dates", "7-8 mars 2009", "Ennééagramme : Ailes, session des 7-8 mars 2009", "Tarif2009");

addOption("Tarif2007", "A-235 EUR", "235", 1);
addOption("Tarif2007", "B-277 EUR", "277");
addOption("Tarif2007", "C-470 EUR", "470");
addOption("Tarif2007", "RA-94 EUR", "94");

addOption("Tarif2008", "A-240 EUR", "240", 1);
addOption("Tarif2008", "B-283 EUR", "283");
addOption("Tarif2008", "C-480 EUR", "480");
addOption("Tarif2008", "RA-96 EUR", "96");

addOption("Tarif2009", "A-245 EUR", "245", 1);
addOption("Tarif2009", "B-289 EUR", "289");
addOption("Tarif2009", "C-490 EUR", "490");
addOption("Tarif2009", "RA-98 EUR", "98");

Thanks for any help.

Cheers, Fabien

Fabien
10-02-2007, 03:32 PM
To help you help me :) and in order to verify that there was no conflict with another script, , I have created a page (http://www.enneagramme.com/Services/Stages/9_test2.htm) with only the chained selects. Same problem.

If anybody can help…

Robin_TWD
02-12-2008, 02:52 PM
I am having the same issue, but ONLY in IE and ONLY when I add styling to the page.

Any suggestions?

mizzbec
05-15-2008, 06:31 PM
i'm also having this problem, but only when I change the select name. But i'm not seeing anywhere in any of the codes how that name is getting my lists