PDA

View Full Version : I cant get this to work in IE (of course)



sageguy
10-01-2007, 06:32 PM
Can someone help me, the framecontentleft div doesnt show up at all in IE

stylesheet


/* CSS Document */
body{
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
border: 0;
overflow: hidden;
height: 100%;
max-height: 100%;
}

#framecontentTop{
left: 0; /*Set left value to WidthOfLeftFrameDiv*/
right: 0;
width: auto;
height: 80px; /*Height of top frame div*/
overflow: hidden; /*Disable scrollbars. Set to "scroll" to enable*/
background-image:url(../images/bar.jpg);
background-repeat:repeat-x;
font-size:36px;
}

#framecontentLeft{
position: absolute;
top: 80px;
left: 0;
width: 200px; /*Width of left frame div*/
height: 100%;
overflow: hidden; /*Disable scrollbars. Set to "scroll" to enable*/
background-color: #999999;
color: white;
}

#content{
position: fixed;
left: 200px; /*Set left value to WidthOfLeftFrameDiv*/
top: 80px; /*Set top value to HeightOfTopFrameDiv*/
right: 0;
bottom: 0;
overflow: auto;
background-color:#666666;
}

.innertube{
margin: 3px; /*Margins for inner DIV inside each DIV (to provide padding)*/
color:white;
}

.main_content{
margin: 3px; /*Margins for inner DIV inside each DIV (to provide padding)*/
color:black;

}

.titleframe{
margin: 3px; /*Margins for inner DIV inside each DIV (to provide padding)*/
color:white;
font-size:36px;
}

* html #content{ /*IE6 hack*/
padding: 0px 0 0 200px; /*Set value to (HeightOfTopFrameDiv 0 0 WidthOfLeftFrameDiv)*/
height: 100%;
width: 100%;
}

* html #framecontentTop{ /*IE6 hack*/
width: 100%;
}

html


<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="en" lang="en"><head><!--Force IE6 into quirks mode with this comment tag-->



<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=iso-8859-1"><title>SITE NAME</title>

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="SITE%20NAME_files/styles.css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="SITE%20NAME_files/ajax.js">

</script></head><body>
<div id="framecontentTop">
<div class="innertube">
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%">
<tbody><tr>
<td width="4%"><img src="SITE%20NAME_files/Logo.gif"></td>
<td width="96%"><span class="titleframe">NFL Confidence pool</span></td>
</tr>
</tbody></table>
</div>
</div>
<div id="framecontentLeft">
<div class="innertube"> <a href='javascript:requestContent("app/1index.html");'>test</a></div>
</div>
<div id="content"><div class="main_content">
Ajax worked!
</div>
</div>
</body></html>

mvy
10-04-2007, 03:10 AM
probably you are using IE 6............

it's working in IE 7

please ugrade to IE 7 at least or higher......

Tawni
10-06-2007, 06:35 AM
probably you are using IE 6............

it's working in IE 7

please ugrade to IE 7 at least or higher......

Good Point mvy but what can he do about his site visitors?

can't force them to upgrade.