PDA

View Full Version : DHTML Window Widget positioning problem



Clippo_Puppet
10-01-2007, 03:43 PM
DHTML Window Widget
http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex8/dhtmlwindow/index.htm

I am having problems positioning the window. I want to have the window centered on the user's browser, depending on where they are at the time they click the link. I'm using center=1 to do so. No matter what I do to the absolute positioning, the window places itself in the upper left corner of the screen, above the main content of the site.

I'm using:


<a href"#" onClick="iframewin=dhtmlwindow.open('carrybox', 'iframe', 'http://www.themepark-where.com/carry.html', 'What to Bring', 'width=500px,height=500px,left=500px,top=100px,resize=1,scrolling=0,center=1'); return false" alt="What to Bring" OnMouseOver="window.status='Carry'; return true" OnMouseOut="window.status=''; return true"><img src="images/carry_thumbnail.jpg" width="225" height="225" alt="What to bring" border="0" align="middle"></a>

I've tried it without setting the left and top positions, and even tried changing those positions. No matter what I set, it places the pop up box in the upper left corner of the page above the content. What's really odd is, it worked when I first installed it, then suddenly stopped working, with no changes to that page that I can remember making. The page that's on has several pop up windows in a table layout. The page it's on is http://www.themepark-where.com/hints.html. There's a second page that uses the dhtml widget in an image map, and the same thing happens. It's at http://www.themepark-where.com/dress.html.

Any help would be appreciated! I'm sure I've jiggled something around on the code, and my dhtml skills aren't so hot, which is why I'm calling in the experts!

Thanks!

ddadmin
10-02-2007, 06:06 AM
Your page is missing dhtmlwindow.css that comes with the script, hence the problem with positioning. :)

Clippo_Puppet
10-02-2007, 01:14 PM
Ok, all together now ... 1.... 2.... 3.... DOH!

Apparently, not only did I inadvertently delete it from my site files while I was cleaning house, but I managed to upload an older version of the html files that was missing the link that called it. I checked to make sure I'd downloaded the latest version of everything! I just forgot to check to see if I had UPLOADED everything! That'll teach me to clean files at 2 in the morning!

Thanks for the fix. I KNEW it would be something stupid I'd done. :D