PDA

View Full Version : Resolution Problem-Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5)



asbchakri
10-01-2007, 09:50 AM
1)Script Title: Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5)


2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/davidmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:When i change the screen resolution from 1024x768 to 800x600, the menus positionis changing. Check site www.designsbychakri.com/templates.htm. try changing the resolutions u will ge teh problem. Can you plese help me rectify this problem

Thanks
Chakri

jscheuer1
10-01-2007, 02:37 PM
It also appears in a different spot at 1440 x 900. I've never seen that menu come in from anywhere other than the left edge of the window. You must have done something to change that. However, you are still using the left side of the window as the reference point. Since your layout is centered, that won't do. Use the left side of your layout as the reference point.

asbchakri
10-03-2007, 10:18 AM
ok i'l check and see if that works

But the problem is i do not want it to come from the edge, but where i want the menus to be. Is it possible

Thanks
Chakri

jscheuer1
10-03-2007, 02:35 PM
Try this out, move the opening <center> tag before the opening div tag and add some style to the div tag:


<center>
<div align="center" style="width:780px;position:relative;">
<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspa . . .

Change the XOffset in ssmItems.js to 240.

Finally, take the script out of the head, put it here:


<body bgcolor="#555555" leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0" onLoad="MM_preloadImages('Images/Profile1.gif','Images/Templates1.gif','Images/Identity1.gif','Images/Galleria1.gif','Images/Feedback1.gif','Images/Contact1.gif')">


<center>
<div align="center" style="width:780px;position:relative;">
<SCRIPT SRC="ssm.js" language="JavaScript1.2">
//Dynamic-FX slide in menu v6.5 (By maXimus, http://maximus.ravecore.com/)
//Updated July 8th, 03' for doctype bug
//For full source, and 100's more DHTML scripts, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com
</SCRIPT>

<SCRIPT SRC="ssmItems.js" language="JavaScript1.2"></SCRIPT>

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cells . . .

Make sure to include the credit as shown, it is required by DD's usage policy.

asbchakri
10-05-2007, 02:35 PM
ok thanks john i'l try that.

Chakri