PDA

View Full Version : I need help with the Switch Menu script



phatcatholic
09-21-2007, 12:17 AM
1) Script Title: Switch Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: Let me say right off that I'm such a newbie it's not even funny. I will most likely ask questions a 3rd grader should know the answer to.

That said, I have a Blogger blog (http://phatcatholic.blogspot.com) and I'm trying to add the Switch Menu script (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/switchmenu.htm) to my sidebar. For whatever reason, when I do Step 1, which is to add the CSS code to the <HEAD> of my template, it totally screws up my entire blog. If it would help, I can send a text file of my template so that you can look at it. Right now I don't have Step 1 or Step 2 in my template.

Thanks for your help,
phatcatholic

ddadmin
09-21-2007, 03:05 AM
Unless there are existing CSS classnames on your page called menutitle or submenu, the CSS for this script shouldn't affect other elements on your page...

phatcatholic
09-27-2007, 03:30 AM
I figured it out. Thanks!

You can see it at work here (in my sidebar):
-- phatcatholic apologetics (http://phatcatholic.blogspot.com)