PDA

View Full Version : dd tabmenu



feyenoord010
09-20-2007, 02:19 PM
1) Script Title: dd tabmenu (5 styles)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/ddtabmenu.htm

3) Describe problem:

Hello,

I have costumised example 4 of the dd tabmenu, so that now i have ONLY text links as wel as the tabs as the sublinks (content). I don't have tabs any more. I have try to make it look like the following menu:

http://www.mariececilethijs.com/frame.php?itemId=35684
http://www.mariececilethijs.com/frame.php?itemId=35684

I suggested that this was build with php, and could not find more simmular looking menus then the ddtabmenu, suggestions ?

But my main question is, when you go over another link of the menu on your page, the "selected" link of that particular page is not selected anymore, therefore i want to know, how could i let the scripts (i think it's done by the javascript) switch automatically back to the "selected" tab of the menu, so that the user still knows on wich page he is ??

I don't often post on forums, and don't know if somebody will answer, but please do if you know some answers for me, it will help me very much with the project i'm working on !

peace, the netherlands, feyenoord010.

boogyman
09-20-2007, 02:58 PM
you took out the background color and the border. in your stylesheet.css file, give the mainNav anchor tags a background and you will see it show up on the page. also something to note if you wanted to use an image background, create a backup color that is similar to the image, so the page isn't broken if someone has images disabled.

feyenoord010
09-20-2007, 03:46 PM
you took out the background color and the border. in your stylesheet.css file, give the mainNav anchor tags a background and you will see it show up on the page. also something to note if you wanted to use an image background, create a backup color that is similar to the image, so the page isn't broken if someone has images disabled.

Thanks, but it's not really what i ment, if you see the example (with background colored tabs), you can also see that it don't switches back to the current selected tab of that particular page, when you go over another link of the menu.

???

thank you.