PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu v5.5 - why transparent in NS & Firefox?



brainfreeze
04-18-2005, 03:52 PM
Hi all, hope I can find some help here.

I had this menu system working in all browsers on Friday, I launch the pup this monday and it's not working correctly.

Please see: http://pharmakinnex.laurakyle.com/test.html

In IE, works as it should. In NS & Firefox, the drop downs are transparent (i.e. no background color).

This worked on Friday, I have no idea what I did to it over the weekend.

Any help would be golden!

Thanks!

jscheuer1
04-18-2005, 05:32 PM
For your color declarations in exmplmenu_var.js try using the # prefix, like:
var NoOffFirstLineMenus=6;
var LowBgColor='#ffffff';
var LowSubBgColor='#ffffff';
var HighBgColor='#7B7BA5';
var HighSubBgColor='#7B7BA5';
var FontLowColor='#000000';
var FontSubLowColor='#000000';
var FontHighColor='#ffffff';
var FontSubHighColor='#ffffff';
var BorderColor='#000000';
var BorderSubColor='#333333'; instead of:
var NoOffFirstLineMenus=6;
var LowBgColor='ffffff';
var LowSubBgColor='ffffff';
var HighBgColor='7B7BA5';
var HighSubBgColor='7B7BA5';
var FontLowColor='000000';
var FontSubLowColor='000000';
var FontHighColor='ffffff';
var FontSubHighColor='ffffff';
var BorderColor='000000';
var BorderSubColor='333333';

brainfreeze
04-18-2005, 05:44 PM
Thanks for your response! I just tried it. Unfortunately still not working....

brainfreeze
04-18-2005, 05:45 PM
Scratch that! It works. Whew! Thanks so much!