PDA

View Full Version : drop down menu issues



Alan Emmins
09-19-2007, 04:41 PM
1) Script Title: Drop Down Tabs

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/droptabmenu.htm

3) Describe problem: I added one of these drop down menus and it looks great and works well. The problem is since adding it the pages are taking forever to load. Any ideas what I have done wrong??? See http://www.editred.com

boogyman
09-19-2007, 06:17 PM
its loading slowly because you are getting js errors thus slowing down the rendering speed.

if you have firefox get the "web developer" extension. it has many very useful tools for designers.

k now back to the point at hand.


<script type="text/javascript">
//SYNTAX: tabdropdown.init("menu_id", [integer OR "auto"])

was meant to just show you the format, it wasnt meant to be used script, take that out of your source

Alan Emmins
09-19-2007, 06:56 PM
I have only been using your site a few days, our site has really come on using the scripts you guys supply and the help we have had implementing them has been great. I will be recommending you guys.

Thanks AGAIN for all you help.
I also got the firefox plug and just zappes all our css errors.