PDA

View Full Version : Ultimate Fade-in Slideshow auto images

bbcg59
09-16-2007, 11:05 PM
1) Script Title: Ultimate Fade-in slideshow (v1.51)

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/fadeinslideshow.htm

3) Describe problem:
Ultimate Fade-in Slideshow with automatic image retrieval desired. I love your site and over the last two weeks have learned and used a number of the scripts in creating a photography business web site. I am a newbie, and have been cutting and pasting from various sources and learning along the way. I have searched the forum using keywords of - image retrieve auto populate Ultimate Fade-in - and have come up empty.

I would like to establish a directory that the slideshow automatically pulls images from, like the http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/php-photoalbum.htm PHP Photo Album Script uses the http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex4/phpgallery/getpics.php.txt getpics.php to create a gallery page. I am not even remotely capable of integrating the two if it is even possible. I have managed to get it to run 3 slideshows at the same time centered horizontally www.bbcgphoto.com/index.php .

Is this possible ?

jscheuer1
09-17-2007, 03:52 AM
Actually, this (grabbing dissimilar images from a folder, using PHP) works better with the Swiss Army slide show (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex14/swissarmy/index.htm):

Notes: The main script from DD demo page (swissarmy.js) as mentioned on the first above linked page is included on the attached (second linked zipped) page. Instead of the on page code shown on the DD demo page, use the on page PHP and javascript script shown in the above attached zipped file (second link). The images in this attached zipped example go in a folder named images off of the folder that the above attached page is in. With not much tinkering, multiple folders of images could be accessed.

Tailslide
09-21-2007, 09:40 AM
Hi,