PDA

View Full Version : HV Menu - loads ok first page only



BenSeb
04-15-2005, 10:51 AM
Hi

I have added the latest version of HV menu to a page sitting inside an IFrame.

At the moment, when you load the page it works fine, but then if you click to another page, the menu does not load (if I go back to home it is not showing there either) - so it only shows if it is the first page you hit.

The iFrame is setup as follows:


<iframe src="main.php" name="iframe" width="790" height="100%" frameborder="0" align="left"></iframe>

and the config file is as follows:



var NoOffFirstLineMenus=8; // Number of first level items
var LowBgColor='#b2dc10'; // Background color when mouse is not over
var LowSubBgColor='#8da90e'; // Background color when mouse is not over on subs
var HighBgColor='#effabe'; // Background color when mouse is over
var HighSubBgColor='#effabe'; // Background color when mouse is over on subs
var FontLowColor='#f3ffff'; // Font color when mouse is not over
var FontSubLowColor='#f3ffff'; // Font color subs when mouse is not over
var FontHighColor='#8da90e'; // Font color when mouse is over
var FontSubHighColor='#8da93a'; // Font color subs when mouse is over
var BorderColor='#b2dc10'; // Border color
var BorderSubColor='#f3ffff'; // Border color for subs
var BorderWidth=1; // Border width
var BorderBtwnElmnts=1; // Border between elements 1 or 0
var FontFamily="arial,verdana,technical" // Font family menu items
var FontSize=9; // Font size menu items
var FontBold=1; // Bold menu items 1 or 0
var FontItalic=0; // Italic menu items 1 or 0
var MenuTextCentered='left'; // Item text position 'left', 'center' or 'right'
var MenuCentered='left'; // Menu horizontal position 'left', 'center' or 'right'
var MenuVerticalCentered='top'; // Menu vertical position 'top', 'middle','bottom' or static
var ChildOverlap=0; // horizontal overlap child/ parent
var ChildVerticalOverlap=0; // vertical overlap child/ parent
var StartTop=0; // Menu offset x coordinate
var StartLeft=0; // Menu offset y coordinate
var VerCorrect=0; // Multiple frames y correction
var HorCorrect=0; // Multiple frames x correction
var LeftPaddng=3; // Left padding
var TopPaddng=2; // Top padding
var FirstLineHorizontal=1; // SET TO 1 FOR HORIZONTAL MENU, 0 FOR VERTICAL
var MenuFramesVertical=1; // Frames in cols or rows 1 or 0
var DissapearDelay=1000; // delay before menu folds in
var TakeOverBgColor=1; // Menu frame takes over background color subitem frame
var FirstLineFrame='iframe'; // Frame where first level appears
var SecLineFrame='iframe'; // Frame where sub levels appear
var DocTargetFrame='iframe'; // Frame where target documents appear
var TargetLoc=''; // span id for relative positioning
var HideTop=0; // Hide first level when loading new document 1 or 0
var MenuWrap=1; // enables/ disables menu wrap 1 or 0
var RightToLeft=0; // enables/ disables right to left unfold 1 or 0
var UnfoldsOnClick=0; // Level 1 unfolds onclick/ onmouseover
var WebMasterCheck=1; // menu tree checking on or off 1 or 0
var ShowArrow=0; // Uses arrow gifs when 1
var KeepHilite=1; // Keep selected path highligthed
var Arrws=['inc/js/tri.gif',5,10,'inc/js/tridown.gif',10,5,'inc/js/trileft.gif',5,10]; // Arrow source, width and height



Like I say I know it is working as any page works if i set it as the first page to load, but after clicking it does not show (no errors either)

Any ideas?
Thanks
Ben

BenSeb
04-15-2005, 10:55 AM
ps - this is on a development server so I cant post the URL sorry!

BenSeb
05-03-2005, 03:18 PM
Hi guys

has noone any ideas about this? I am going to have to abandon the script if not which is a shame as it works fine apart from this.

jscheuer1
05-04-2005, 03:20 AM
If you want help with this from me, I will have to see it behaving badly. So, either set up a demo of the problem on some public webspace that you may have access to, or make a .zip file of the problem and attach it to a post here.

One thing I am already wondering is that if, as you say:


At the moment, when you load the page it works fine, but then if you click to another page, the menu does not load (if I go back to home it is not showing there either) - so it only shows if it is the first page you hit.What is there? What, if anything replaces it?