PDA

View Full Version : Displaying AnyLink Drop Down Menu over frames?



kasei
08-31-2007, 03:16 AM
1) Script Title: AnyLink Drop Down Menu

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/dropmenuindex.htm

3) Describe problem:
I'm using this script in a frame at the top of the page.

It works fine in the page but, when I click on the link, the drop down menu is cut off by the bottom of the frame that the link is in.

How can I get it to drop down over the other frames?

jscheuer1
08-31-2007, 03:20 AM
It can't. This script can:

http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/hvmenu/index.htm

kasei
09-03-2007, 05:01 PM
Thank you! :D

molendijk
10-12-2007, 03:23 PM
What you are looking for is here (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=25009&highlight=frameset).

Arie Molendijk.