PDA

View Full Version : is it possible to merge dynamic content and menus & navigation?



siege
08-24-2007, 02:15 AM
is it possible to put together the Omin slide Menu-http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/omnislide/index.htm and Dynamic Ajax content-http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm?? hmm i mean like when clicking or selecting the link in one of Omni slide Menus it appears inside your page on desired area, in short i want to use the Omni slide Menu-http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex1/omnislide/index.htm style for my navigation and the content style is Dynamic Ajax Content-http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxcontent.htm.. if it is possilble can u post or give me the exact codes here in esiest way that easy to understand, if possible w/ demo and explnation.. , sorry coz im still new to this and new here.. hope u got my point.. tnx much..

More power and God Bless...

siege
08-26-2007, 11:59 PM
:( can anyone help me in my problem?? ei moderators, admins plz help me, i know u knew what my problem is.. but if dont know just tell me... plzzzz... i need it badly.. tnx n advance..

ddadmin
08-27-2007, 01:12 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

siege
08-31-2007, 12:00 AM
elow admins i already put links as what uve said.. can i know if my request is possible?? plz help guyz.. tnx much..

ddadmin
08-31-2007, 04:10 AM
If you simply mean how to create links inside OmniSlide that load the URL in question inside a DIV on your page (per Dynamic Ajax content), inside menuItems.js, you should be able to do something like:


["Dynamic Drive", "javascript:ajaxpage('test.htm', 'contentarea')", ""],
["What's New", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com/new.htm",""],

All I'm doing here is moving the original URL syntax for calling a page in Dynamic Ajax Content and moving it to the script. The original syntax looks like:


<a href="javascript:ajaxpage('test.htm', 'contentarea');">test</a>

where "test.htm" in the URL of the page to load on your server (offsite links won't work), and "contentarea" is the ID of the DIV to load it in.