PDA

View Full Version : How to modify ajax tabs not to show on "top"?



doseryder
08-19-2007, 01:04 AM
1) Script Title: Ajax Tabs Content Script

2) Script URL (on DD): http://www.dynamicdrive.com/dynamicindex17/ajaxtabscontent/index.htm

3) Describe problem:

I'm employing the Ajax Tabs Content script and a drop down menu (SuckerFish) on my page but the tab persistently appears on top of other components. I vaguely remember there being a variable/parameter which I could set so that it doesn't appear on "top" of the page.

A picture is worth a thousand words: http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/2712/screenshot3jr2.gif

As you can observe, the dropdown menu does not cover the tab resulting in an unwanted behaviour.

Thx-in-advance. :)

ddadmin
08-19-2007, 03:28 AM
This looks like a CSS z-index issue. There is no variable to "toggle" to make the problem go away btw. :) In the CSS for your suckerflish menu, try giving the class or ID that applies to the DIVs for the drop downs a high z-index:


z-index: 500;

doseryder
08-26-2007, 05:55 PM
Thank you for your response. I tried the above suggestions but it doesn't seem to solve my problem. Can you recommend a similar drop down menu that works nicely with the ajax tab content script?

Ty