PDA

View Full Version : Slide in menus



Rainingsteel
04-10-2005, 10:42 AM
I was curious if thier was a way to add a menu bar on the slide in menu 1 (mouse controlled) like what is seen on the Dynamic-fx slide-in menu?
and the reason for my not using the the Dynamic-fx slide-in menu is because am using a free based bbs forum, and I have now where to upload the .js files.
so I was hoping that maybe someone from dynamic would be able to help me.
And on the slide in menu, cans some post how I make my url links open up in a new window.

Thanks

jscheuer1
04-10-2005, 02:16 PM
Just as it is possible to use most scripts that are written as internal scripts as external ones, it is also possible to use most external scripts as internal ones. You can use the Dynamic-FX Slide-In Menu (v 6.5) as an internal script by copying the code from ssm.js and ssmItems.js directly into the head of your document and enclosing each with <script> </script> tags. Use the same order as shown with the external usage ie:

First insert the style block

Second insert the code from ssm.js (enclosed in script tags)

Third insert the code from ssmItems.js (enclosed in script tags)

Rainingsteel
04-11-2005, 12:09 AM
That did the job on the slide-in menu.
Now I have one more problem and then That would be it for the menu as I know of.
but I cant fingure out how to get my links to open up in a new window.
So could someone give me a example on how to get them to open up in a new window?

ssmItems[1]=["Dynamic Drive", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", ""]

thanks

jscheuer1
04-11-2005, 01:31 AM
ssmItems[1]=["Dynamic Drive", "http://www.dynamicdrive.com", "_blank"]