PDA

View Full Version : Animated Collapsible DIV internet explorer problem

redminator
08-17-2007, 07:53 AM
I used your Animated Collapsible DIV to make a web page and it works fine with mozilla but it doesn' work in internet explorer.

When the page loads in ie, the div loads open, and when i click it to collapse, it collapsesbut then it comes back to the expanded mode. Any ideeas?

The original script i took from your page works fine with internet explorer, but my page doesnt.

I attached an archive containing my page. The page wont work because it uses struts/jsp/jstl and a connection to a DataBase, but at the end I put the code again ("Payment X") which should work.

I am figuring that if I have big mistakes, you cand find them just by viewing the code.

Please help me:). Very desperate. And thanks a lot!

Forgot to say im a noob, so take it easy on me:).

jscheuer1
08-17-2007, 12:30 PM
You need to put IE into standards mode with an appropriate DOCTYPE, and your code must otherwise be valid or at least not have too many violations of the standards.

I looked at your code and the DOCTYPE used appears to be OK for the purpose mentioned above. However, as it is a .jsp page, there is no way to be certain of its generated source's validity or even of its served DOCTYPE, if any.

I'd really need a link to the live page for that.

Please post a link to the page on your site that contains the problematic script so we can check it out.

redminator
08-17-2007, 01:45 PM
Unfortunately, i can't give u a link because the page is still only on my computer/network.

Im using tomcat as a server. The only thing I could send you is the page source.
(right click on the page and view page source... save it and send it to you).

Would that help at all?

Thanks a lot.

jscheuer1
08-17-2007, 02:10 PM