PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with fade in slideshow



michelle1227
08-14-2007, 09:39 AM
I have the following code on our church website and it's working BUT....the little red "x" comes up in the left hand corner....I think the code just needs a bit of and adjustment but I'm not expert on codes...Does anyone know how I might fix the problem?

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

//*****************************************
// Blending Image Slide Show Script-
// &#169; Dynamic Drive (www.dynamicdrive.com)
// For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com/
//*****************************************

//specify interval between slide (in mili seconds)
var slidespeed=3000

//specify images
var slideimages=new Array("donnanoah.jpg","Bernie_Dixon1.jpg","julie.jpg")

//specify corresponding links
var slidelinks=new Array("http://www.dynamicdrive.com","http://javascriptkit.com","http://www.geocities.com")

var newwindow=1 //open links in new window? 1=yes, 0=no

var imageholder=new Array()
var ie=document.all
for (i=0;i<slideimages.length;i++){
imageholder[i]=new Image()
imageholder[i].src=slideimages[i]
}

function gotoshow(){
if (newwindow)
window.open(slidelinks[whichlink])
else
window.location=slidelinks[whichlink]
}

//-->
</script>
<a href="javascript:gotoshow()"><img src="image1.gif" name="slide" border=0 style="filter:blendTrans(duration=3)" width=200 height=150></a>

<script language="JavaScript1.1">
<!--

var whichlink=0
var whichimage=0
var blenddelay=(ie)? document.images.slide.filters[0].duration*1000 : 0
function slideit(){
if (!document.images) return
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].apply()
document.images.slide.src=imageholder[whichimage].src
if (ie) document.images.slide.filters[0].play()
whichlink=whichimage
whichimage=(whichimage<slideimages.length-1)? whichimage+1 : 0
setTimeout("slideit()",slidespeed+blenddelay)
}
slideit()

//-->
</script>

<p align="center"><font face="arial" size="-2"><br>
<a href="http://www.dynamicdrive.com"></p>

tech_support
08-14-2007, 09:43 AM
That means that the image doesn't exist/missing.

ddadmin
08-14-2007, 09:48 AM
Warning: Please include a link to the DD script in question in your post. See this thread (http://www.dynamicdrive.com/forums/showthread.php?t=6) for the proper posting format when asking a question.

As mentioned, make sure the paths to the images are correct. Use absolute URLs when in doubt:


var slideimages=new Array("http://mysite.com/donnanoah.jpg","http://mysite.com/Bernie_Dixon1.jpg","http://mysite.com/julie.jpg")

tech_support
08-14-2007, 09:49 AM
As mentioned, make sure the paths to the images are correct. Use absolute URLs when in doubt:
But try to avoid it, it gets very tiring when you're moving servers; looking for portability; etc.

michelle1227
08-14-2007, 09:50 AM
I'm sorry, I did leave out that all three of the picture I have in the html code do show up during the slideshow...Maybe I haven't removed something I should have...My three pictures are donnanoah, julie and Bernie_Dixon1 any other suggestions, thanks for helping!!

tech_support
08-14-2007, 09:51 AM
Can we have a link to your page please?

michelle1227
08-14-2007, 09:59 AM
Our temp. address is.... http://hstrial-mshaver.homestead.com/index.html.

Thanks again!!!