PDA

View Full Version : Gif Animation Looping



Jellyfishin
07-31-2007, 12:33 PM
Hey There, Am using:confused Photoshop CS3 to edit my GIF animations. Is there anyway at all even using a different program that one could loop certain frames and not affect the others. Ie: If you were to have 40 frames, would you be able to loop the first 30 frames 3 times and then only play the last ten?:rolleyes:

Jellyfishin
07-31-2007, 12:34 PM
Sorry, Photoshop CS3 is not confused heh heh!!! :)

djr33
07-31-2007, 08:24 PM
GIFs are annoying limited with this.
You can set the to loop or play once (or, I think, play a number of times), but that's all.

You could add frames 1-10, then 10-30, 10-30, 10-30, and create a loop like that, but it would eventually loop to the beginning, and this would really add to the filesize.

You could also put two animations together (one that only plays once, and one that loops after) using javascript, though it might be hard to get the timing right.

Flash is also another solution if you need more complex graphics on your site.